Election 2020

President: Joe Biden; Vice President: Kamala Harris

Visit joebiden.com to learn about the candidate and sign up to volunteer!

US Senator: Gary Peters

Visit petersformichigan.com for more information about our sitting Junior US Senator.

US Congress: Gretchen Driskell

Visit votegretchen.com for more information about our candidate for the MI-07 Congressional district.

State Representative 71: Angela Witwer

Visit voteforangela.com to learn more about our State Representative for the 71st State House District. (All of Eaton County except Eaton, Brookfield, and Hamlin Townships; see State Rep District 65 for these Townships).

The campaign needs volunteers! Sign up here:

Lit Drop (no-contact door-to-door)

Door Knocking

Phone Banking

State Representative 65: Nancy Smith

Visit votenancysmith.com to learn more about the candidate for the 65th State House District, representing Eaton, Brookfield, and Hamlin Townships as well as the city of Eaton Rapids.

Volunteer here.

Positions also found at: vote411.org

Eaton County Treasurer: Bob Robinson

Bob Robinson is our Eaton County Treasurer. He has been working on behalf of Eaton County families for 8 years. Let’s make sure he has 4 more!

Visit bobfortreasurer.com for more information about Bob’s accomplishments as our Treasurer.

Volunteer Here.

Eaton County Sheriff: Tom Reich

Visit tomreichforsheriff.com to learn more about 2019’s Sheriff of the Year, Tom Reich!

Volunteer here.

Drain Commissioner

Visit vote4dyer.com to learn more about the Democratic candidate for Drain Commission.



Eaton County Election Nov 2020

Printable Slate of Candidates

Download a PDF of offices up for election in Eaton County in 2020. Save the file and access the hyperlinks or print it. SHARE with anyone and everyone you know.

County Commissioners

County Commissioner, District 1

Visit Re-Elect Rob Piercefield Facebook page to learn more about District 1’s distinguished career as a public servant.

County Commissioner, District 2

Visit www.votetjbucholz.com for more information on our Democratic candidate looking to flip District 2 BLUE!

County Commission District 3

Visit Terrance’s FaceBook page to learn more.

Terrance is currently the Chairman of the Eaton County Board of Commissioners and has served on the board since 2013. 

Support Terrance here.

County Commissioner, District 4

Visit www.electhaskell.com/ to learn more about re-electing County Commissioner Brandon Haskell!

County Commissioner, District 5

Visit Jeanne’s FaceBook page to learn more about re-electing her to the County Comissioner for District 5.

County Commissioner, District 6

Jane Whitacre

Jane has been a social justice advocate and has worked in the public sector for 30 years. She is a founder of Michigan’s statewide food bank network and local a food system activist.

County Commission District 7

Mark Mudry

County Commission District 14

Lisa Deavers

County Commissioner, District 8

Joe Brehler

County Commissioner, District 10

Visit Re-Elect Matt Bowen County Commissioner, District 10.

Dedicated to supporting the working class of Eaton County and protecting our emergency service workers.

County Commissioner, District 12

Former Mayor of Charlotte, MI (2015-19), Tim Lewis is running for County Commissioner in District 12.

The following candidates are running in 2020 for non-partisan offices.

Chief Justice, MI Supreme Court: Bridget Mary McCormick

Visit Bridget Mary McCormick‘s website to learn more about the initiatives and work our MI Supreme Court Chief Justice has been leading.

Associate Justice, MI Supreme Court: Elizabeth Welch

Visit Elizabeth Welch‘s website to learn more about this highly qualified candidate for a vacant seat on the MI Supreme Court.

District Court Judge: Kelly Morton

Eaton County Democratic Party officially endorses Kelly Morton for 56A District Court Judge.

Visit mortonforjudge.com to learn more about this candidate.

Lansing Community College Trustee: Howard Spence

Visit https://howardspence4lcctrustee.com/ to learn more about Howard Spence, former Eaton County Commissioner who is running for the LCC Board of Trustees in 2020.